8 Irex Contracting Group Companies Named 2023 Safety Excellence Platinum Award Winners

Naples, Florida—April 18, 2024—The National Insulation Association (NIA) announced the 2023 Safety Excellence Award winners in conjunction with its 68th Annual Convention, which is taking place in Naples, Florida, April 17–19, 2024.

NIA’s Safety Excellence Award is the only national award for outstanding safety performance in the mechanical insulation industry. The award program recognizes top companies that have established structured safety programs to ensure the well-being of their employees and create safe working environments.

NIA’s Safety Excellence Award program honors four levels of excellence: Platinum, Gold, Silver, and Bronze for Associates (Manufacturers), Contractors, Distributors/Fabricators, and Metal Building Laminators.

Throughout the judging process applicant companies remain anonymous, and winners are evaluated on the basis of their overall safety program, means of communication, and safety policy. All applicant companies receive an individualized and detailed Safety Training Analysis Results (STAR) Report™. The STAR Report includes personalized recommendations based on each applicant’s answers to the application questions.

In the Contractor category, 8 Irex Companies were awarded the highest level of Platinum:
Advanced Industrial Services, LLC, Toledo, OH
Advanced Nuclear, LLC, Aston, PA
Advanced Specialty Contractors, LLC, Aston, PA
Argus Contracting, LLC, Santa Fe Springs, CA
Atlantic Contracting & Specialties, LLC, Hicksville, NY
Cornerstone Services Group, LLC, Omaha, NE
I-Star Energy Solutions, Quarryville, PA
Summit Contracting, LLC, Portland, OR

For the full article, click here: https://insulation.org/membership/safety-award/award-winners/

© 2024 Irex Contracting Group. All rights reserved.